down arrowMenu

Advisor Handbook

Kudos and Recognition

MWOne UNIque Academic Advising Award

  • Dawn Del Carlo (Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry), 2015 -2016
  • Bryce Kanago (Department of Economics), 2014-2015
  • Jennifer Cooley (Department of Languages & Literature), 2013-2014
  • Lisa Jepsen (Department of Economics), 2012-2013
  • C. Scott Peters (Department of Political Science), 2011-2012
  • Shoshanna Coon (Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry), 2010-2011

NACADA Award Winners

Outstanding Advising Award Recipients 

  • Lisa Jepsen, University of Northern Iowa (2014)
    FACULTY Academic Advising Category
  • C. Scott Peters, University of Northern Iowa (2013)
    Certificate of Merit – FACULTY Academic Advising Category
  • Jean M. Neibauer, University of Northern Iowa (2012)  
    Academic Advising ADMINISTRATOR Category
    Gail Rola Memorial Award
  • David  Marchesani, University of Northern Iowa (2010)
    Academic Advising PRIMARY ROLE Category

Outstanding Advising Program Awards

  • Academic Advising Services: Integrating Resources for Developmental Advising University of Northern Iowa (1989)

Graduate Student Annual Conference Scholarship Recipients

  • Janessa Boley, University of Northern Iowa (2014)
  • Rachel Jones, University of Northern Iowa (2013)